2016 Gratitude 7: Mom

Today is my mom’s birthday. She is a beautiful person, inside and out. As I gird myself for the fallout of tomorrow’s election, I am reflecting on the values my mother has instilled in me.

  • Work hard.
  • Share the fruits of your labors.
  • Listen.
  • Learn from the animals.
  • Make the most of change.
  • There is strength in subtlety.
  • Soak up the sun when you can.
  • Never stop learning.
  • There’s always another path.
  • Don’t let other people decide your limits.
  • Be kind.
  • We are all connected.

Today’s gratitude is my mom. She radiates strength, hope and courage. I love you, Mommy, always and forever.

Gratitude Song List: Pete Seeger’s May There Always Be Sunshine

Leave a Reply

