Horror Movie Marathon

11328921715_f0ec00bec9_z
Spooky Graveyard (CC BY-SA 2.0)

It’s that time of year again. We’re entering the season that brings a sparkle of joy to my husband’s face: Halloween! He loves tiny candies and haunted houses and all things Halloween, but his favorite thing is watching scary movies. In fact, for the past several years, he’s made a habit of watching a scary movie every day in October and presenting some kind of follow-up on his website. Sometimes he writes a review. Sometimes he draws a picture. Each year is different.

This year, much to his surprise, I’ve asked if I can get in on the fun. I’m not a huge fan of scary movies, but since I usually end up watching them with him anyway, I decided it’s time to get involved. We’ve decided to interview one another about our reactions to each movie. I’ll post my interview of him here and he’ll post his interview of me on his website.

We’ll mostly be choosing movies that we can find on Netflix, Hulu or Amazon Prime. I’ll warn you right now that the interviews will probably be full of spoilers, so you should probably watch the movie BEFORE you read the interviews so that we don’t give anything away. I’ll try to give you a head’s up as to which movie is coming next, in case you want to play along at home.

October 1: Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension (2015)

One thought on “Horror Movie Marathon

Leave a Reply

